The Law Commission gratefully acknowledges the contribution of members of our Trusts Review Reference Group who have generously given, and continue to give, their time and expertise to assist with this review.

Members of the reference group are:

We also acknowledge the contribution of the late George Tanner QC, Law Commissioner, to this project, and the very helpful assistance of Chris Kelly and Greg Kelly as consultants.

The Commissioners responsible for this reference are Honourable Sir Grant Hammond and Dr Geoff McLay. The legal and policy advisers for this paper were Marion Clifford, Jo Dinsdale, Sophie Klinger and Eliza Prestidge-Oldfield.